CALENDAR
Students First Day of School ----------------- Tuesday, August 25
Labor Day Holiday/No school ----------------- Monday, September 7
End of 1st Grading Period--------------------- Friday, October 23
Non-Student Day --------------------------------- Monday, October 26
Veterans Day/Non-Student Day -------------- Wednesday, November 11
Fall Break ------------------------------------------- Mon-Fri, November 24-28
Students Return to School -------------------- Monday, November 30
Winter Break --------------------------------------- Mon-Fri, Dec 21-Jan 1
Students Return to School -------------------- Monday, January 4
End of 2nd Grading Period -------------------- Friday, January 15
MLK Jr. Holiday/No school --------------------- Monday, Januray 18
Non-Student Day ---------------------------------- Tuesday, January 19
FL State Fair Day/Non Student Day ---------- Friday, February 5
Spring Break --------------------------------------- Mon-Fri, March 14-18
Students Return to School -------------------- Monday, March 21
End of 3rd Grading Period --------------------- Friday, March 25
Non-Student Day ---------------------------------- Friday, April 1
Memorial Day/No school ------------------------ Monday, May 30
Last Day of School/
End of 4th Grading Period ---------------------- Friday, June 10
(dismissal is 2.5 hours early)

Each Monday
school releases one
hour early.
School hours are from
8:05am to 2:15pm.
There are no sign outs
after 1:30 pm
(12:30pm on Mondays).
2015-2016 Student Academic Calendar
Meet the Teacher -------------------------------- Friday, August 21
Students First Day of School ----------------- Tuesday, August 25
Fall Fundraising Kick-Off ---------------------- Tuesday, September 1
Spirit Night: East Coast & Papa John's ---- Tuesday, September 1
Open House --------------------------------------- Thursday, September 3
Labor Day Holiday/No school ----------------- Monday, September 7
New Parent Breakfast -------------------------- Friday, September 11
Fall Fundraising Orders Due ----------------- Tuesday, September 15
General PTA Meeting --------------------------- Thursday, September 17
$1 Sno Cones -------------------------------------- Friday, September 25
Spirit Night: PDQ ---------------------------------- Tuesday, October 6
Fall Festival ----------------------------------------- Thursday, October 22
End of 1st Grading Period ---------------------- Friday, October 23
Non-Student Day ----------------------------------- Monday, October 26
Spirit Night: East Coast & Papa John's ------ Tuesday, November 3
Veteran's Day Breakfast & Celebration ------ Tuesday, November 10
Veteran's Day Holiday/No school --------------- Wednesday, November 11
$1 Sno Cones ----------------------------------------- Friday, November 20
Fall Break ---------------------------------------------- Mon-Fri November 23-27
Students Return to School ----------------------- Monday, November 30
Spirit Night: PDQ ------------------------------------- Tuesday, December 1
Family Movie Night ---------------------------------- Friday, December 11
Cookie Grams ----------------------------------------- Friday, December 18
Winter Break ------------------------------------------- Mon-Fri Dec 21 - Jan 1
Students Return to School ------------------------ Monday, January 4
Spirit Night: TBD -------------------------------------- Wednesday, January 6
Muffins for Mom -------------------------------------- Tuesday, January 12
End of 2nd Grading Period ------------------------ Friday, January 15
MLK Jr Day Holiday/No School -------------------- Monday, January 18
Non-Student Day -------------------------------------- Tuesday, January 19
General PTA Meeting -------------------------------- Thursday, January 21
$1 Popcorn ---------------------------------------------- Friday, January 29
Panther Run Kick Off Pep Rally ------------------- Wednesday, February 3
Spirit Night: PDQ -------------------------------------- Wednesday, February 3
FL Fair Day/No School ------------------------------- Friday, February 5
Cookie Grams ------------------------------------------ Friday, Febuary 12
Panther Run -------------------------------------------- Friday, February 26
Spirit Night: East Coast & Papa John's --------- Tuesday, March 1
Spring Break -------------------------------------------- Mon-Fri March 14-18
Students Return to School ------------------------- Monday, March 21
Non Student Day --------------------------------------- Friday, March 25
Family Movie Night ------------------------------------ Thursday, March 31
End of 3rd Grading Period -------------------------- Friday, April 1
Spirit Night: PDQ --------------------------------------- Tuesday, April 5
Donuts for Dad ----------------------------------------- Tuesday, April 12
$1 Sno Cones ------------------------------------------- Friday, April 29
Teacher/Staff Appreciation Week ---------------- Mon-Fri May 2-6
Spirit Night: East Coast & Papa John's --------- Tuesday, May 3
General PTA Meeting -------------------------------- Thursday, May 19
$1 Sno Cones ------------------------------------------- Friday, May 27
Last Day of School ------------------------------------ Friday, June 10
(dismissal is 2.5 hours early)
2015-2016 School Events
Academic Calendar & School Events